Jul 21st, 2019

ABTA 2019 Teacher of the Year - Jim Ricker

Congratulations to Jim Ricker! At the American Bridge Teachers' convention in Las Vegas Jim Ricker was named the 2019 ABTA Teacher of the Year. This year marks the tenth anniversary of the Teacher of the Year Award, sponsored by Master Point Press. It recognizes excellence in bridge teaching, with teacher nominations submitted from all over North America.

Many thanks to this years committee: Barbara Seagram, Joyce Penn, Enid Roitman, Mary Jane Orock, Tina Radding, Kathie Walsh, and Chairman Richard Braunstein

Photo credit: Sally Sparrow at bridgeblogging.com